Dachshund Rescue – an introduction

My main hope is that people who read this get a better understanding of what rescue is (or should be) all about, why rescue is needed, and why I wish it WEREN’T needed. I want this blog to put a “face” (with whiskers and a cold nose) to the thousands of nameless dogs in the rescue world … tell their stories, and mine, as we go down this difficult road together.

The road is hard. It is sad, it is frustrating. I meet so many dogs with such sad stories. And then I see them turn themselves around, with love and stability, and find their new homes, and I think this is the happiest road there is, as well as the saddest.

For the doggies, always the doggies.

Leave a Reply

