PETA’s videos about breeders and rescue

You know, I’m not always the biggest fan of PETA, although I think they play an important role in animal welfare generally. It’s not my style to be so confrontational (at least most of the time, when I can help it).

People learn through stories, though — and these 2 videos tell good stories, with a fresh approach. I hope people will watch them. They have a twisted sort of humor about them.

http://www.peta.org/feat/abc/index.asp

I don’t believe breeding dogs is inherently immoral. I do believe it is immoral to breed dogs at the same time we are killing so many that are homeless. As soon as we’ve taken care of the homeless dog problem, I’d like to breed little dachshund babies myself.

And you gotta love the suburban mom’s quip at the end: “Little girl’s gonna get some!” Priceless.

Leave a Reply

